FPM Product Review – Mascara!

22 Nov

For most of my life, I’ve gotten urgent phone calls from friends that go something like “I’m at the makeup counter and I need to know if I should get the cherry red lipstick or ruby red!  What do I do?!”  I LOVE giving makeup advice, and for some reason everything I’ve read regarding makeup products and makeup tips has completely sunk in.  As for everything else in life, well I have the worst memory.  But when it comes to makeup, there’s a reference manual inside my head that I am constantly sifting through.  So I decided to start doing some product reviews to share my thoughts.  I’d love to hear your feedback, I hope you find them helpful!

Without further ado, here we go with our first ever FPM Product Review.

Maybelline Colossal Cat Eyes Mascara

maybelline-new-york-the-colossal-cat-eyes-mascara

Price Range:  $5.99

Where to buy:  Your nearest drugstore, Target, Ulta, Amazon

Website claims:  Colossal lashes go fully feline in one stroke.  Lush Collagen formula and claw brush fill out lashes up to 8 x the volume with fabulous cat-like corners, instantly. It’s wild!  For best results, apply the claw brush against the lashes and sweep from root to tip for a full look in just one stroke. Removes easily with soap and water or Expert Eyes® 100% Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover.

What I love about this product:

  • I love that the website says ‘It’s wild!’ HA
  • I love that it’s buildable.  You can swipe one coat for a very natural look, or multiple coats to really thicken and lengthen.
  • With a few coats, you will be amazed at how much this product makes your lashes pop without making them clumpy.
  • The waterproof formula really works!
  • You can’t beat the price.  Very reasonable especially when you’re tossing mascara after their 3 month shelf life.

What I dislike about this product: 

  • The packaging is a little bold for my taste.
  • Sometimes I have trouble removing the waterproof mascara from my lashes.
  • Rarely I will notice very small amounts of flaking, but nothing too severe.
 Overall ratings:
  • Packaging: 2 out of 5
  • Price:  5 out of 5
  • Quality:  5 out of 5
  • Would I buy again?  Absolutely
Leave a Reply

Welcome to my world of makeup! Fun with color, a touch of humor and something to inspire...

» Blog

Welcome to my world of makeup! Fun with color, a touch of humor and something to inspire...

Cornucopia

Welcome to my world of makeup! Fun with color, a touch of humor and something to inspire...

theartofbeautyweblog.wordpress.com/

We LOVE beauty, but are PASSIONATE about brushes!

Visit www.instabloggermom.com for new content

LEGOLAND California Insider, beauty product reviews, family fun, lifestyle, travel (wishful thinking) and gift guides.

lookandfeelfab

Helping People Look & Feel Fabulous. Creating alliances to reach a larger audience.

Finger Paint Makeup

Welcome to my world of makeup! Fun with color, a touch of humor and something to inspire...

