Instant face lift with one makeup product

13 Sep

I love the makeup training sessions with my clients, especially when I get to the ‘this is how you apply concealer’ part.  The response I get is usually an overwhelming ‘woah, I look so much more awake’ or ‘hey! there’s my eyes!’.  Now I have tried many…many (ah, many) concealers.  I have been blessed with some lovely dark circles.  If I take a nap or get a good nights sleep they aren’t too bad, but the moment I feel even the slightest bit sleepy they creep out of nowhere and look rather scary.

Well…maybe not this scary…

Image

…but enough to really alter my entire look.  The key is picking the right shade.  A peach shade is best.  Nothing too light that it screams “I HAVE GIANT HALO’S AROUND MY EYES, CHECK IT OUT!” and nothing too dark that it, well, exaggerates the darkness.  

The color should be one to two shades lighter than your foundation.  I like concealers with a creamy consistency and a light enough feel that the product doesn’t settle into fine lines and exaggerate wrinkles.   I have tried many concealers (did I already say that?)…and am sharing with you my faves.  Without further ado…here they are!

1)  Origins, Quick, Hide!

Image

Love it for it’s long lasting coverage.  I can’t stand it when I need to reapply concealer two or even three times throughout the day.  This product really does a fantastic job concealing without looking cakey or seeping into fine lines.  Fantastic product that I’ve purchased over and over.  You may have heard me talk about it before.  It was also named one of my Can’t Stop Loving You products, here:  https://fingerpaintmakeup.wordpress.com/2011/08/20/cant-stop-lovin-you-3/

2)  Eve Pearl Concealer

Image

You can find this product on www.evepearl.com and it comes in a variety of shades.  A perfect shade of peach.  This creamy formula goes on silky smooth, blends well and has a very light feel.  

3)  Bobbi Brown Corrector

Image

Another product with a peach base and is true to it’s name.  It goes on like magic and really does make those dark circles disappear.  Slightly heavier feel and a thicker coverage.  A little goes a long way.

4)  Chanel Correcteur Perfection Long Lasting Concealer

chanel concealer

Great product for mature skin.  Sits on top of fine lines creating a flawless effect and blends rather seamlessly into skin.  Oh one last thing…it’s long lasting (in case you didn’t gather that from the name).

I’ll leave you with a bright-eyed look to inspire you to add concealer to your makeup collection…

bright eyed look

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Check out all the Finger Paint Makeup services offered here:  http://fingerpaintmakeup.com/

2 Responses to “Instant face lift with one makeup product”

  1. Kathy Skigis September 13, 2013 at 15:50 #

    I’ve tried many as well and not having much luck. Thanks for the tips. You always have such great ideas!!!

Leave a Reply

Welcome to my world of makeup! Fun with color, a touch of humor and something to inspire...

» Blog

Welcome to my world of makeup! Fun with color, a touch of humor and something to inspire...

Cornucopia

Welcome to my world of makeup! Fun with color, a touch of humor and something to inspire...

theartofbeautyweblog.wordpress.com/

We LOVE beauty, but are PASSIONATE about brushes!

You can have it all.

LEGOLAND California Insider, product and lifestyle writer

lookandfeelfab

Helping People Look & Feel Fabulous. Creating alliances to reach a larger audience.

Finger Paint Makeup

Welcome to my world of makeup! Fun with color, a touch of humor and something to inspire...

