Surprise! Samples at your door…

27 Aug

And there it was…sitting in it’s perfectly packaged brown and pink box, just waiting to be opened.  It was my Birchbox!  “What on earth is a Birchbox,” you ask?  It’s a monthly delivery of trial size samples “from both well-known brands and emerging gems” (I stole that line from their site).  So I decided to sign up and see what it was all about.  I mean why not, I am a bit of a junkie with products, so this had my name all over it!

So here’s the box I got in the mail.  So cute right?  Of course, I would have preferred purple over pink print, but it’ll do…

And here it is with the top of the box removed…all wrapped nicely in tissue paper, along with a note on top…so so cute!

I unwrapped the tissue paper to reveal my surprise samples (who doesn’t love a surprise, and every month yay!)…

Holy cow, that looks like a full size sample of cleanser, something for my hair…and is that a snack?  Yes!  A Larabar.  And there looks to be something else hidden under some more tissue paper!  Whoops, didn’t realize how blurry this photo was, but you’ll get the gist.

So all in all, I got a sample size perfume by Juicy Couture (which I love, it smells like flowers sweetened with sugar), a gigantic brightening cleanser (takes off all my makeup, even eye makeup!), a Larabar (which was eaten within minutes, and was delicious by the way), a hair volumizer (which I am excited to try), and a BB cream (which is the new thing on the shelf these days…I talk about one of my faves in this blog, in case you missed it https://fingerpaintmakeup.wordpress.com/2012/02/20/cant-stop-lovin-you-6/).

I almost forgot…they included this little postcard explaining the products…(again blurry, sorry, don’t hurt your eyes)

Who knew you could pack so much fun in such a tiny little box.

Needless to say, I’m looking forward to next months new package of goodies to sample!  

One Response to “Surprise! Samples at your door…”

  1. Kathy August 28, 2012 at 02:05 #

    awesome!! can I get that?Hahalove youMom See you soon!!!!!!  

Leave a Reply

Welcome to my world of makeup! Fun with color, a touch of humor and something to inspire...

» Blog

Welcome to my world of makeup! Fun with color, a touch of humor and something to inspire...

Cornucopia

Welcome to my world of makeup! Fun with color, a touch of humor and something to inspire...

theartofbeautyweblog.wordpress.com/

We LOVE beauty, but are PASSIONATE about brushes!

Visit www.instabloggermom.com for new content

LEGOLAND California Insider, beauty product reviews, family fun, lifestyle, travel (wishful thinking) and gift guides.

lookandfeelfab

Helping People Look & Feel Fabulous. Creating alliances to reach a larger audience.

Finger Paint Makeup

Welcome to my world of makeup! Fun with color, a touch of humor and something to inspire...

