Mail call! Pretty pretty colors

26 Jul

There is nothing better than receiving a package in the mail. I just love it! The thrill of ripping open the box, tossing the peanuts…tissue paper…bubble pack on the floor and uncovering your fun, new gifts. For me, there is really nothing better than a box filled with makeup! I get butterflies just thinking about it. Yesterday…I had a black box impatiently waiting for me at my front door.

The shimmery, the matte, the bold and the subtle colors all scattered within the box…wrapped up looking lovely.

Ok lets get to it. Here are the shadows!

20120726-163550.jpg

Any time you purchase shadows it’s always great to buy at least two or three that you can wear together. For example a warm bronze with gold, or a deep blue with lilac. These lovlies will be added to my makeup kit and can be used on multiple eye colors. Oh the fun to be had!

And here are the lipsticks…ooh la la.

20120726-163647.jpg

When I do Makeup Bag Makeovers with my clients, we talk about what they consider their most beautiful features, and to always pick a focal point with their makeup look. If you decide to play up your eyes, a great nude lip and subtle cheek are a good balance. You can also easily alter a nude lipstick by simply adding a colored gloss. Or you can lighten a deep lip color by mixing with your nude lipstick. The options are endless! You just might have that perfect color combo in your makeup bag and not even know it.

That’s all for now…I’m off to put together some new looks!

Leave a Reply

Welcome to my world of makeup! Fun with color, a touch of humor and something to inspire...

» Blog

Welcome to my world of makeup! Fun with color, a touch of humor and something to inspire...

Cornucopia

Welcome to my world of makeup! Fun with color, a touch of humor and something to inspire...

theartofbeautyweblog.wordpress.com/

We LOVE beauty, but are PASSIONATE about brushes!

Visit www.instabloggermom.com for new content

LEGOLAND California Insider, beauty product reviews, family fun, lifestyle, travel (wishful thinking) and gift guides.

lookandfeelfab

Helping People Look & Feel Fabulous. Creating alliances to reach a larger audience.

Finger Paint Makeup

Welcome to my world of makeup! Fun with color, a touch of humor and something to inspire...

