A Beauty Secret: Easy Homemade Mask and Scrub

7 Nov

This is my most favorite beauty book.

I’ve had this book since my late teens, and its proven to be a great reference for any age. It has these quick and easy home remedies for your skin as well as some great fashion and makeup tips and tricks. You can read up on anything from sun spots, a 15-minute makeup look, how to care for your clothes, to homemade toothpaste! Every now and then I’ll have an issue with my skin, and I’ll use this book as a reference. With the change in seasons, my skin always appears as if it needs a pick me up. I wanted to share one of my favorite at-home routines straight from this book. This is great when you need a little extra moisture and want your skin to look brighter…and with great skin comes an even, beautiful makeup look!

This is so simple!

You’ll need only three ingredients: HONEY, LEMONS and SUGAR. Honey retains moisture, allowing your skin to be softer and more radiant. The combination of lemons and suger help to exfoliate dead skin cells, brightening the skin and giving it a soft feel.

Step 1

Honey Mask: Apply pure honey straight from the bottle to your face and neck.

Allow it to set until dry (about 15 minutes).

Rinse with very warm water.

Step 2

Lemon & Sugar Exfoliator: Take a freshly cut lemon wedge and add some sugar on top. Rub the wedge directly on your skin. Another option is to create a mixture of lemon juice and sugar and rub on your face. Rinse with warm water.

Leave a Reply

Welcome to my world of makeup! Fun with color, a touch of humor and something to inspire...

» Blog

Welcome to my world of makeup! Fun with color, a touch of humor and something to inspire...

Cornucopia

Welcome to my world of makeup! Fun with color, a touch of humor and something to inspire...

theartofbeautyweblog.wordpress.com/

We LOVE beauty, but are PASSIONATE about brushes!

You can have it all.

LEGOLAND California Insider, product and lifestyle writer

lookandfeelfab

Helping People Look & Feel Fabulous. Creating alliances to reach a larger audience.

Finger Paint Makeup

Welcome to my world of makeup! Fun with color, a touch of humor and something to inspire...

